Members of the Overseas Countries and Territories Association Subcommittee met this month to discuss matters relating to Financial Services. The meeting included an overview of the publication of the EU Common List of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax-purposes, economic means testing for the territories, a presentation from the European Commission about the future approach to beneficial ownership and the planning of a tax cooperation workshop for Overseas Countries and Territories in April.

For more informaiton and an introduction to OCTA see Annual Review Article HERE. 

The Cayman Islands Government Office in the UK (CIGO) is situated on Dover Street, in the heart of Mayfair, London.

The CIGO-UK is an extension of the Cayman Islands Government in the UK. To receive news from the CIGO-UK  subscribe here.

For our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy please see HERE.

34 Dover Street, London, W1S 4NG
+44 207 491 7772 |

Office Hours: 9:30am-5:00pm, Monday – Friday
By appointment only

If you would like to receive these updates straight to your inbox click here to sign up.

Privacy Policy Statement Ts & Cs